Hideout Gaming

Support & Report Center => Support => Topic started by: Enthralled on April 17, 2016, 09:39:49 AM

Title: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Enthralled on April 17, 2016, 09:39:49 AM
So I guess when my friend launches the cracked client it just turns into a white box and does nothing. Game worked the first time then it started doing this. He tried to reinstall and it still does the same thing. Any ideas how to fix?

After reinstall a second time it says "windows experienced and unknown error".

Btw imback..
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: justNaru on April 17, 2016, 09:54:38 AM
So I guess when my friend launches the cracked client it just turns into a white box and does nothing. Game worked the first time then it started doing this. He tried to reinstall and it still does the same thing. Any ideas how to fix?

After reinstall a second time it says "windows experienced and unknown error".

Btw imback..

Was actually about to leave when I saw this. Good to know another oldie's back. About the error, I got no idea, could you provide some screenshot or something that might give more info?

Maybe someone will be able to help that way, or me when I'm back later.
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: weed69 on April 17, 2016, 10:30:11 AM
Yeahh!! Welcome back!!.. you still use the same steam account.. i got to talk to you for a sec
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Hiiragi Kagami on April 17, 2016, 10:33:11 AM
Welcome back long time no see yourself what's up.
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: weed69 on April 20, 2016, 02:01:31 PM
Legendary Poptart is having the same problem aswell, we just have to wait for Cadi to figure whats the problem or wait for the next update and hopefully they can play without problems
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Marcshall on April 20, 2016, 02:06:19 PM

1._ Try to run it as administrator.

2._ Download the ZHCSS by the new link (if your friend download it by the old one or by another one that you have send to him.)

3._ Just use a normal CSS and save your progress (in this server) with a hard disk.


Hopefully one of those options have help you.
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Cadi on April 20, 2016, 11:11:13 PM
So I guess when my friend launches the cracked client it just turns into a white box and does nothing. Game worked the first time then it started doing this. He tried to reinstall and it still does the same thing. Any ideas how to fix?

After reinstall a second time it says "windows experienced and unknown error".

Btw imback..

Has he tried running it as a administrator?
Has he tried disabling his antivirus?
Does he have at least 3gb free on his C drive?

When you first run the installer, it has to extract the installation files. It can take a little while depending on the speed of your hard drive. It should display a small rectangle shaped progress box though. Not all white...

Maybe his installer is corrupted? Is he able to re download?
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Enthralled on April 23, 2016, 08:55:31 AM
Well he redownloaded and apparently ran into the same issue.

He also tried running it as administrator.

He says when he launches the nonsteam client it brings up a white box and freezes.
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Cadi on April 23, 2016, 10:29:34 AM
Well he redownloaded and apparently ran into the same issue.

He also tried running it as administrator.

He says when he launches the nonsteam client it brings up a white box and freezes.

The installer freezes or the game does?
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Enthralled on April 24, 2016, 09:07:50 AM
The game itself freezes. He says once he clicks ZHCSS a white box appears and nothing else.
Title: Re: Non Steam Client Issue
Post by: Cadi on April 24, 2016, 10:51:24 AM
The game itself freezes. He says once he clicks ZHCSS a white box appears and nothing else.

Ok so the installer is working but his game won't load?

Is this on Windows 7, 8 or 10?

He could try using the alternate patches.

Go to your "ZHCSS/bin/" folder
Extract _windows8 files.sfx or _Windows8 Files ALT1.sfx to the bin directory, overwriting the old files.

Does that work?